OMERACT 7: International Consensus Conference on Outcome Measures in Rheumatology

ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

Vibeke Strand, USA, Co-Chair OMERACT 7 Lee Simon, USA, Co-Chair OMERACT 7 Peter Tugwell, Canada Maarten Boers, The Netherlands

SCIENTIFIC ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Marcos Bosi-Ferraz, Brazil
Ferdinand Breedveld, The Netherlands
Maxime Dougados, France
Duncan Gordon, Canada
Marc Hochberg, USA
Kent Johnson, Australia
Joachim Kalden, Germany

Lars Klareskog, Sweden Chak Lau, Hong Kong Ted Pincus, USA Alan Silman, UK Kenneth Saag, USA Josef Smolen, Austria Fred Wolfe, USA

ACKNOWLEDGMENT

The conference was supported and endorsed by the International League of Associations for Rheumatology (ILAR).

Financial support was provided by the following pharmaceutical companies and their subsidiaries: Abbott Laboratories, USA; Alexion Pharmaceutical, USA; Amgen, USA; Aventis Pharmaceuticals, USA; Astra Zeneca, UK; Bio-Imaging Technologies, Inc., USA; Bristol-Myers Squibb, USA; Celltech Pharmaceuticals Ltd., UK; Centocor, USA; Combinatorx, USA; Eli Lilly, USA; Forest Laboratories Inc., USA; Genzyme, USA; GlaxoSmithKline, UK; Hoffman LaRoche, USA; La Jolla Pharmaceutical, USA; Merck & Co., USA; Novartis Pharma AG, Switzerland; Organon, The Netherlands; Pfizer, USA; Regeneron Pharmaceuticals Inc., USA; Savient Pharmaceuticals Inc., USA; Schering Plough Pharmaceuticals, USA; TAP Pharmaceuticals Inc., USA; Wyeth Pharmaceuticals, USA.

Thanks also to patient organizations worldwide that have sponsored patients.

The Organizing and Scientific Advisory Committees wish to thank the Module leaders, Workshop leaders, Special Interest Group leaders, guest speakers; and a special thank you to Liz Lacasse, Daniel Francis, and Q2Q Communications.